I can't believe this!!!

08/07/2011 11:43

I was at a Manga and Cartooning workshop that was on at my public library yesterday with a few friends. There was a young girl sitting at our table who was about nine and she knew all about Sailor Moon (and what was also cool was that she was also a Vampire Knight fan). She even knew the Japanese names even though she said she had never watched it in Japanese. Not only that when we were doing a quiz in the middle of the workshop the lady running it asked someone to put up a question on the white board about a show most people knew and quite a few people were yelling out Sailor Moon (I was one of them :P).

 

The question that was written was something like: Name Sailor Moon's first daughter. Unfortunately I had already answered a question about the Simpson's so my friend Georgia ended up getting picked to answer it. Of course you should all know the answer to it: Rini/Chibiusa.

 

I just wanted to share this with you guys as Sailor Moon is not airing in my country and hasn't been since I was little. Not only that, I haven't seen it at video rental stores in my area (except one but they only have the 1st two discs and they are so scratched they are barely watchable), so the fact kids still know about it is amazing. This goes to prove that Sailor Moon is such a good show ^_^

Comments

Haha that was ME

Date: 14/07/2011 | By: LilaccolourSplash

Lol I got a chocolate 4 answering that question as well! ! !
The 8 year old new more than the 9 year old did you know!!
It was AWSOME!!! (exept 4 the fact i was surrounded by little peoples) =^-^=

Re: Haha that was ME

Date: 16/07/2011 | By: MagicalGirlUsagi

lol

New comment